PDA

View Full Version : How long you in front of the chart?

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

arjun
2011-07-22, 05:42 PM
For starters there is still much puzzled to determine a suitable system with him. So there are still many traders who are in front of the chart more than 8 hours a day. trading is very tiring.
therefore, I would like to hear advice from the master of all for beginners like me, how long should we take time to trade?

pinpin
2011-07-22, 06:53 PM
I am also a newbie
and sometimes even up to 10 hours along the chart
and this is very tiring
possible for an expert, just 1 or 2 hours in front of the chart

cumil
2011-07-23, 05:16 AM
How long you in front of the chart?
For starters there is still much puzzled to determine a suitable system with him. So there are still many traders who are in front of the chart more than 8 hours a day. trading is very tiring.
therefore, I would like to hear advice from the master of all for beginners like me, how long should we take time to trade?

at the beginning, I know the forex, I spent much time in front of the chart about 8-10 hours

after 4 months I feel existing boredom, I just spent 5 hours at the computer

after 8 months until now I just spend time in front of the computer is not more than 4 hours

mayengbam
2011-07-23, 10:20 AM
too much of everything is bad. Spending 10hrs straight in front of the pc is not only tiring but its not good for learning as well. everybody needs break every 1-2 hours else the learning is not effective and we all know the effect of stress on trading is not positve. so its better to take a break of 10-30 minutes frequently in my opinion

Mr. Tukul
2011-07-23, 10:28 AM

i think we don't need all day in front of the chart...
first, you need choose your trading style...you want to be a scalper or long-term trader...
for long-term trader i think 1-2 hour is enough to analyze chart and then open a position...